Patexia. Research
Case number 1:2009-cv-00791

Nokia Corporation v. Apple Inc. > Summary

Court Case Number 1:2009-cv-00791

Filling Date Oct 22, 2009

Court Delaware District Court

Plaintiff

Defendant

Plaintiff Attorneys

5

Representative Name: Nokia Corporation
Attorney Name: Jack B. Blumenfeld
Attorney Firm: Morris, Nichols, Arsht & Tunnell LLP

Representative Name: Nokia Corporation
Attorney Name: Patrick J. Flinn
Attorney Firm: pat.flinn@alston.com

Representative Name: Nokia Corporation
Attorney Name: John D Haynes
Attorney Firm: john.haynes@alston.com

Representative Name: Nokia Corporation
Attorney Name: Ryan W. Koppelman
Attorney Firm: ryan.koppelman@alston.com

Representative Name: Nokia Corporation
Attorney Name: Rodger Dallery Smith, II
Attorney Firm: Morris, Nichols, Arsht & Tunnell LLP

Defendant Attorneys

22

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Jonathan W. Andron
Attorney Firm: Jonathan.Andron@wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Kenneth H. Bridges
Attorney Firm: kbridges@bridgesmav.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Bryan S. Conley
Attorney Firm: bryan.conley@wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Richard K. Herrmann
Attorney Firm: Morris James LLP

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Richard L. Horwitz
Attorney Firm: Potter Anderson & Corroon, LLP

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: William F. Lee
Attorney Firm: William.Lee@wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Samuel J. Maselli
Attorney Firm: Sam.Maselli@wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Dominic E. Massa
Attorney Firm: dominic.massa@wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Michelle D. Miller
Attorney Firm: michelle.miller@wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: David Ellis Moore
Attorney Firm: Potter Anderson & Corroon, LLP

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Stephen M. Muller
Attorney Firm: stephen.muller@wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Cory Myers
Attorney Firm: Cory.Myers@wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Richard W. O'Neill
Attorney Firm: richard.o'neill@wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Michael T. Pieja
Attorney Firm: mpieja@bridgesmav.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: John J. Regan
Attorney Firm: john.regan@wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Kate M. Saxton
Attorney Firm: kate.saxton@wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Mark D. Selwyn
Attorney Firm: Mark.Selwyn@wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Victor F. Souto
Attorney Firm: victor.souto@wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Michael J. Summersgill
Attorney Firm: Michael.Summersgill@Wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Nina S. Tallon
Attorney Firm: nina.tallon@wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Cynthia D. Vreeland
Attorney Firm: cynthia.vreeland@wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Kathryn D. Zalewski
Attorney Firm: kathryn.zalewski@wilmerhale.com

Counter Defendant

14

Representative Name: Nokia Corporation
Attorney Name: Jack B. Blumenfeld
Attorney Firm: Morris, Nichols, Arsht & Tunnell LLP

Representative Name: Nokia Inc.
Attorney Name: Jack B. Blumenfeld
Attorney Firm: Morris, Nichols, Arsht & Tunnell LLP

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Kenneth H. Bridges
Attorney Firm: kbridges@bridgesmav.com

Representative Name: Nokia Corporation
Attorney Name: Patrick J. Flinn
Attorney Firm: pat.flinn@alston.com

Representative Name: Nokia Corporation
Attorney Name: John D Haynes
Attorney Firm: john.haynes@alston.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Richard K. Herrmann
Attorney Firm: Morris James LLP

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Richard L. Horwitz
Attorney Firm: Potter Anderson & Corroon, LLP

Representative Name: Nokia Corporation
Attorney Name: Ryan W. Koppelman
Attorney Firm: ryan.koppelman@alston.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: William F. Lee
Attorney Firm: William.Lee@wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: David Ellis Moore
Attorney Firm: Potter Anderson & Corroon, LLP

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Michael T. Pieja
Attorney Firm: mpieja@bridgesmav.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Mark D. Selwyn
Attorney Firm: Mark.Selwyn@wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Nokia Corporation
Attorney Name: Rodger Dallery Smith, II
Attorney Firm: Morris, Nichols, Arsht & Tunnell LLP

Representative Name: Nokia Inc.
Attorney Name: Rodger Dallery Smith, II
Attorney Firm: Morris, Nichols, Arsht & Tunnell LLP

Counter Claimant

25

Representative Name: Nokia Corporation
Attorney Name: Jack B. Blumenfeld
Attorney Firm: Morris, Nichols, Arsht & Tunnell LLP

Representative Name: Nokia Inc.
Attorney Name: Jack B. Blumenfeld
Attorney Firm: Morris, Nichols, Arsht & Tunnell LLP

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Kenneth H. Bridges
Attorney Firm: kbridges@bridgesmav.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Bryan S. Conley
Attorney Firm: bryan.conley@wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Nokia Corporation
Attorney Name: Patrick J. Flinn
Attorney Firm: pat.flinn@alston.com

Representative Name: Nokia Corporation
Attorney Name: John D Haynes
Attorney Firm: john.haynes@alston.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Richard K. Herrmann
Attorney Firm: Morris James LLP

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Richard L. Horwitz
Attorney Firm: Potter Anderson & Corroon, LLP

Representative Name: Nokia Corporation
Attorney Name: Ryan W. Koppelman
Attorney Firm: ryan.koppelman@alston.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: William F. Lee
Attorney Firm: William.Lee@wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Samuel J. Maselli
Attorney Firm: Sam.Maselli@wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Dominic E. Massa
Attorney Firm: dominic.massa@wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Michelle D. Miller
Attorney Firm: michelle.miller@wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: David Ellis Moore
Attorney Firm: Potter Anderson & Corroon, LLP

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Stephen M. Muller
Attorney Firm: stephen.muller@wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Richard W. O'Neill
Attorney Firm: richard.o'neill@wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Michael T. Pieja
Attorney Firm: mpieja@bridgesmav.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: John J. Regan
Attorney Firm: john.regan@wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Kate M. Saxton
Attorney Firm: kate.saxton@wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Mark D. Selwyn
Attorney Firm: Mark.Selwyn@wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Nokia Corporation
Attorney Name: Rodger Dallery Smith, II
Attorney Firm: Morris, Nichols, Arsht & Tunnell LLP

Representative Name: Nokia Inc.
Attorney Name: Rodger Dallery Smith, II
Attorney Firm: Morris, Nichols, Arsht & Tunnell LLP

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Michael J. Summersgill
Attorney Firm: Michael.Summersgill@Wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Nina S. Tallon
Attorney Firm: nina.tallon@wilmerhale.com

Representative Name: Apple Inc.
Attorney Name: Cynthia D. Vreeland
Attorney Firm: cynthia.vreeland@wilmerhale.com

Cause

35:271 Patent Infringement